Hi everyone, this is a post for the Craftin Desert Divas Design Team with a project that reminds me of spring time! You know how I love making backgrounds and today I have a stripey one for you! I like to go easy on colors and not using to many in one project. Today I used white embossing powder to create my flowers and leaves. After melting the powder I thought they looked a bit flat so I colored them in with my Copic Markers to give them a little depth.
Daily post 17 feb
To let the sentiment stand out I used black cardstock. I really like CDD’s “Hello’, which can be found in their awesome Pocket Pieces Hello dieset. The second part of the sentiment comes from the Garden Cuties stamp set.
Daily post 17 feb_detail
I’m quite happy with how this turned out! I prefer my designs simple and these little parts were perfect for that! 🙂
The CDD products I used are:
Home_Sweet_Home Garden_CutiesPocket_Pieces_Hello_Dies Just_Bugcause
 Have a great day! 🙂
CDD WM black Bianca
Een gedachte over “

Geef een reactie

